Youth Life

YOUTH AT LIFE COMMUNITY CHURCH

GRADES 7 THROUGH 12

CONNECTING WITH YOUTH - PARTNERING WITH PARENTS - HELPING FAMILIES DO LIFE WITH JESUS CHRIST

JUNIOR HIGH CEDAR POINT TRIP

WHO: current 6th-8th grade

WHEN: FRIDAY, JUNE 14th

TICKET OPTIONS:

  1. 1. Pay us $50 by June 13th and we’ll have a ticket for you.
  2. 2. Buy your own ticket online/AAA/grocery store and bring it with you.

BRING:

  • Snacks
  • a packed lunch
  • water bottle
  • $10 for Wendy’s dinner on the way home

RSVP and QUESTIONS: Gabi Taylor (614) 327-0133

GIRLS BOOK STUDY


WHO: Middle school & High school girls (current 6th-12th grade)

WHAT: 11 week book study including small groups & prayer buddies

WHEN: Every Thursday starting May 23rd from 5:30-6:45pm

COST: $10 for the book

RSVP and QUESTIONS: Kayla Giovarelli (419) 583-6745

Sign-up to receive text reminders from Remind

For Donut Club text @DCLCC to 81010

For High School Bible Study text @HSBSLCC to 81010

For Youth Group text @YGLCC to 81010

The Culture Translator: teen culture, demystified

Know your teens’ world in order to have deeper conversations about the things that matter. Sign-up here.

UP NEXT...

May

Tuesday, May 21 - WORSHIP NIGHT (Youth Band) - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Thursday, May 23 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ Kayla's House (3533 Silverado Dr, Columbus, OH 43228)

Sunday, May 26 - DONUT CLUB (last one for current 8th graders) @ 10A

Tuesday, May 28 - END OF THE YEAR COOKOUT @ HOMESTEAD PARK - 6:30P to 8:30P (Meet @ Park, 4675 Cosgray Rd, Hilliard, OH 43026) BOYS BRING: Salty Snack to share, GIRLS BRING: Sweet treat to share

Thursday, May 30 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

June

Sunday, June 2 - HS BIBLE STUDY @ 8:30A

Tuesday, June 4 - TEACHING NIGHT - Kai Burmeister teaching - 7P to 9P @LCC

Thursday, June 6 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Tuesday, June 11 - SURVIVOR GAME NIGHT - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Thursday, June 13 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Sunday, June 16 - HS BIBLE STUDY @ 8:30A

Tuesday, June 18 - TEACHING NIGHT - Damaris Tawney teaching - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Thursday, June 20 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Sunday, June 23 - DONUT CLUB @ 10A

Tuesday, June 25 - SERVICE PROJECT @ LIFELINE CHRISTIAN MISSION - 6:30P to 9:00P (Carpool from church)

Thursday, June 27 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Sunday, June 30 - HS BIBLE STUDY @ 8:30A

July

Tuesday, July 2 - TEACHING NIGHT - Thomas Eagle teaching - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Tuesday, July 9 - KICKBALL/ULTIMATE FRISBEE @ DURANCEAU PARK - 6:30P-8:30P (3100 Thoburn Rd.)

Thursday, July 11 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Sunday, July 14 - HS BIBLE STUDY @ 8:30am

Tuesday, July 16-Sun. July 21 - HS SUMMER TRIP to MOMENTUM

Tuesday, July 16 - INTERACTIVE BIBLE NIGHT - Johnnie Eagle - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Tuesday, July 23 - NO YOUTH GROUP

Thursday, July 25 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Sunday, July 28 - DONUT CLUB @ 10A

SPECIAL EVENT: Sunday, July 28 - POOL PARTY @ PLAIN CITY POOL - 7P to 9P (160 W. 2nd St.)

Tuesday, July 30 - TEACHING NIGHT - Logan Davis - 7P to 9P @ LCC

August

Thursday, August 1 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Tuesday, August 6 - WORSHIP NIGHT - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Thursday, August 8 - GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Tuesday, August 13 - TEACHING NIGHT - Leah Donelson teaching - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Thursday, August 15 - LAST NIGHT OF GIRLS BOOK STUDY: SPOKEN FOR - 5:30P-6:45P @ TBD

Tuesday, August 20 - TEACHING NIGHT/SENIORS LAST NIGHT - Turner Burns - 7P to 9P @ LCC

Sunday, August 25 - DONUT CLUB @ 10A

Tuesday, August 27 - FALL KICK OFF



CONTACT US!

WHERE WE MEET:

4400 Cemetery Rd.

Hilliard, OH 43026

TALK TO US:

Tony Giovarelli: 419-583-0410

tony@lifecommunity.com

Kayla Giovarelli: 419-583-6745

kayla@lifecommunity.com

Gabi Taylor: 614-327-0133

gabi@lifecommunity.com